Even goddesses, like Jennifer Aniston, take breaks

I know I “shouldn’t be” worried about working out on a 9-day trip to Thailand, but I am!

phucket thailand girl on beach

Going to be *ME* 😎

 

 

Maybe I’ll blame SHAPE magazine for sharing this article on FB right around the same time I was thinking about it…

JenniferAniston1

Or my brother for asking me at Thanksgiving if I am scared I will lose my gains. “ha ha” we all laughed, but the answer is yes!

missed a workout who am i

Not because of what I look like while I’m there. I’m going by myself so I am actually at ease with that. Which is a nice change and something you probably don’t even realize affects you.

buddha - the journey of self by self to self

More so bc I have been getting in some great lifts and reaching new maxes. I do not want to get too far behind. Catching up takes soOo long and I have allowed more slips prior to the trip than I wanted. Womp womp- I’m human.

austin powers rest

My hotels do have gyms, but I think my personal goal is to limit that. One hotel offers Muay Thai though! How awesome will it be to take Muay Thai in Thailand- I’m in!

keep calm muay thai

 

Leave a Reply

