Shopping isn’t the only thing you should start early… Got Goals?

Did you know that there are only 26 days between Halloween and Thanksgiving? Did you allow yourself to get more carried away than anticipated?

ecards - moan-room-candy-sweet-funny-ecard-KH4

 

That number surprised me. Social media is littered with 30-day challenges for this diet and that exercise BUT you wouldn’t be able to complete any of them before Thanksgiving, which is obviously America’s next binge. So what can you do until then and still see improvement? Pick 1 thing you want to change, devise a plan, and make yourself abide by it {at least} until Turkey Day.

Goals - S.M.A.R.T.‘Eat better’ & ‘workout more’ are always goals of mine. But when I saw the above, I realized those actually aren’t goals. I couldn’t fill in the blanks of the S.M.A.R.T.

______________________________________________________________

Here is my SMART plan:

‘Specific’ – My current struggles are planning enough leg workouts around the spinning classes I teach. The goal is to increase the frequency of which I strength train legs.

‘Measurable’ – Include at least 1 leg workout for each spin class I teach, which is a guaranteed 2x per week. I will do this the day of or the day following.

‘Attainable’- Making leg day the very next day after spin class will ensure I am not creating delayed onset soreness prior. Preventing soreness and muscle tiredness beforehand, will help keep me on leg-lifting track!

‘Relevant’ – Making my legs stronger will not only help me feel better on the inside & look better on the outside,  but will also improve my teaching abilities and thus my classes for my riders.

‘Time Bound’ – Through the month of November.

Ask yourself if what you are doing today gets you closer to tomorrow

 So what is one reasonable thing you want to, can, and will change? Maybe there is an eating habit you want to break? Sleep you want to get? Places you need to arrive on time? A book you want to read?

Pick it and do it. Commit to the goal and yourself.

we are what we repeatedly do

 

 

Leave a Reply

