The Only Certainty in Life is Change, Mofo

If you don’t read this whole thing, I’ve included lots of picture quotes and hopefully one of them resignates with you. This is more personal than usual, but its my blog damnit so read it or not! If not? I’m cool with it- obviously- bc I have no choice anyway!

failure is opporunity to begin again

Story time kiddos so you grasp where this comes from:

Once upon a time 3 years ago, to nearly this exact date, I went on what I was convinced was my last “first date” ever. Well I was wrong. That’s not the problem either… For once I led with my heart, I lived in the moment, we blazed a trail and created a story for ourselves. I don’t regret a stinkin minute of it, NOR do I regret the fact that we are no longer together. Let me explain…

104701-Not+meant+to+be+quote+

When it came down to it, after 2.5 years time, we inevitably came to the decision that our differences were too vast to overcome. Happiness no longer outweighed unhappiness, things were too difficult, we lost what we once had and it certainly not because we wanted to but because we had different values, and passions, and visions for our own futures…

time-is-a-created-thing-to-say-i-dont-have-time-is-like-saying-i-dont-want-to1

Anywho, lets skip the sappy story and cutoff the violins because there’s a rainbow and the pot of gold at the end of the tunnel. Cue the drum roll for the cliche words of wisdom…

Change-brings-opportunity

Here me out though. Its TRUE. It didn’t feel like it at the time. I was a lost puppy with no direction in the middle of a cloud of complete sadness, despite being in agreement with the decision. Say what? Talk about emotional turmoil! Oye.

Well once I was over the hump of looking and acting like a complete zombie, I committed to reinvest myself in my passions. I knew if anything would bring me back to life, they would. I knew if I wanted to be surrounded by more people like myself, this was the way to go. I discovered I could not have been listening to my gut while I was devoting all of my time and energy into another person’s life, hopes, and dreams. Yikes.

Go-confidently-in-the-direction-of-your-dreams-live-the-life-youve-imagined

I had been certified to teach spin for almost 2 years, taught for a couple months, and then allowed “life” to eliminate this from my routine. I made up excuses for why I wasn’t taking classes, let alone teaching them. I happened to find a spin instructor opening at a new studio nearby. [side note: sometimes new places can be a risky move, as I have found out the hard way in the past, but I just wanted to teach again.] It was time to do something I know I can do well and make some extra money for my newly incurred expenses as ‘Miss Independent‘. ((i didn’t even watch idol, but i love kelly for so many reasons. ❤ )) Well guess what, I’ve been teaching there ever since; I love the owners and the environment. I am thankful to have found them and to be teaching among a positive, community-driven place.

When we set out to do the best we can do, it is inevitable that great opportunity finds us because we are doing what tru

I love being around kids and I grew up as a gymnast. The (sometimes) wonderful world of social media connected me to an old friend who helped me to also acquire a part-time position coaching.

Blah, blah, blah…  Moral of the story?

Just because the past didnt... future better than imagines

BOOM.

Leave a Reply

