Sunday Meal Prep #fail

Bruschetta Turkey Meatballs?

Turkey Bruschetta Meatballs

survey-says-300x300

survey says-2013-09-25-at-9.46.55-PM-300x194Naturally, I believe the concept is great, but my execution left taste to be desired. If I knew where I went wrong, I’d share with you. But in any case… You know what came out super yummy?

Stuffed Breakfast Peppers- Egg White, Chicken Sausage, and Cheese:

Stuffed Peppers_Chicken Sausage and Egg White

Ingredients: 

Directions: 

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  • Bring pot of water to a boil
  • Core peppers and drop in water for a few minutes to soften
  • Chop chicken sausage, add to egg whites, and scramble in skillet (until almost done)
  • Place peppers on baking sheet and divide egg scramble into each pepper
  • I used 1/2 of 1 slice of cheese per 1/2 of pepper, which seemed to fit just right
  • Bake until cheese melts; took approximately 16 minutes for me… i think
  • Voila!

 

Leave a Reply

