1000 Reps in 60 Minutes or Less

So this is how it went down at the gym today:

1000-Rep-Workout_thumb

I found this on PBFingers.com under her workouts section. I almost shied away from it bc I hate having to refer to a sheet or my phone mid workout and also probably bc I knew it would be hard. Well that clearly means its what I needed to do. I need to start pushing more and the only way to do it is to make some changes and do the things I think about not doing because theyre the ones I should be doing! If you’ve been there, you understand what that ramble means.

Anyways, to make this workout more feasible for myself I broke it up into 2 sets of 25. I still did them as close together as possible, but even just for counting sake… I tend to forget to count after 12 or so, don’t ask bc I got great math grades back in the good ol high school days.

If any of you are like me and most of the gym population anymore, you use your phone for tunes. This minor detail can make it annoying to have to keep checking your phone to see whats up next in the rotation. To avoid looking like

untitled

I grouped the exercises in 3’s. Still performing them as fluently as humanly phone-checking possible. It worked out bc I definitely needed to catch my breath a time or two (or three or four).

PBFingers did her work out in 35 minutes. She’s good. It took me 50. I tried to up the weights a little bit, but not too much bc 50 reps will catch up with you quick. Don’t be scared to lift a little weight! It will only help rev up the work out, who cares if it takes a little longer? You’ll feel that much better once you finish that stupid yet awesome 1,000th rep!

One thought on “1000 Reps in 60 Minutes or Less

Leave a Reply

