Meal Prep Sundays- This week’s lunch

Alright party people. (For me) Sundays are a relax, recover, and prepare day. If this day doesn’t happen for me, my whole week is thrown off. I do laundry, food shopping, food prep, everything to be ready for the upcoming week. That way I do not have to do much during the week and I can stay on track.

This week I was bored with the idea of the tried and true grilled chicken and veggie side, but I still wanted something easy. (So demanding, aren’t I?) A baked dish is the perfect solution because I put it all in a dish, throw it in the oven, and BOOM done. This recipe has your protein (chicken), carb (veggies), and fat (cheese). You are covered- you’re welcome! 🙂

Stuffed Chicken with title and tags

Ingredients

1. Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts (i bought a pack 5 or 6)

2. 4oz jar of Pesto

3. 8-10oz Bag of spinach (will only use about half)

4. 4oz package of Goat Cheese

5. Tomatoes on the vine (I used 3-4)

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2. Slice chicken breasts lengthwise to create pocket for filling

3. Brush about half your jar of pesto on outside of the chicken

4. Divide goat cheese into each breast evenly, placing inside of them (I cut it lengthwise so it would fit into the breast easier and cover more ground in one piece)

5. Slice tomatoes and put as much as you would like in each breast, with the goat cheese. (I fit about 2 slice rounds into each)

6. Stuff and surround chicken with spinach. (in the breast itself and in between each breast; does not have to be neat- mine were literally overflowing)

7. Use remaining pesto over top of entire prepared dish

8. Bake for approximately 45 minutes

*9. optional for other meal preppers- wrap each breast up in foil or in a tupperware and voila! lunch for each day of the week 🙂

Leave a Reply

