lululemon shorts compared to each other and the NFL Cheerleaders’

Battle of the lululemon shorts… Which is better?
fast track vs shorty short

Well I’d like to start off by saying I am not a shorts-kinda-girl.

They typically leave me feeling like this:

Aly Raisman – 2012 Gold Medal Olympian

Fabric? Fast track shorts are luon. Shorty Shorts are luxstreme. Personal Preference? Fast track shorts. The luxstreme have a grip hem & waistband, which I do not need, as I am not a runner and it makes me feel like this guy:

overflow

Pockets? BOTH have em: Fast Track shorts have a zipper pocket on left leg and zipper pocket on back of waistband. Shorty shorts have flat non-zipper pockets on both legs, plus classic back-waistband zipper pocket. Winner? Shorty shorts. The pocket is angled, easily accessible, and fits my iphone.

Length? I own the same size in both pairs. The Fast Track are a little longer, both feel short:

Eagles NFL Cheerleaders

Okay, maybe they aren’t that short but I still can’t help myself from pulling them down… constantly. Not because they ride up, just because I can’t help it!

britney-spears-pulls-down-shorts

Fit? I sized up from my normal lulu size in both pairs. They fit comfortably under normal circumstances. During a workout- they tend to loosen up in the waist… Leading me to believe this is the battle everyone fights in workout wear. TIght enough to stay up/support vs loose enough to be comfortable? Ugh.

Overall? If I had to, had to pick- I’d go with fast track. But I wish I could combo them. I love the pockets on the shorty short, but love the luon and slightly longer length and non-grip hem of the fast track.

Ultimately, I probably should just skip both! They’re great items, just not for me.

Leave a Reply

