T Minus 1 Week Until I’m a Bridesmaid!

So I am a bridesmaid in my boyfriend’s brother’s wedding exactly ONE week from today- Friday the 13th- I know, yikes. I have been saying it is crunch time since 6 weeks out, but I really haven’t done much different.

I am determined in the next 7 days to do something to switch it up and confuse my body! Why? Muscle confusion always provides positive results. It works new muscles in new ways and leaves you less bored- double bonus!

Ntm I want to feel slender in my dress. It is super comfy and beautiful. But the waist feels a little snug and the strapless neck, with 1-shoulder sheer overlay leaves room to see any “arm pit fat” (technical term = Sternocostal Head Pectoralis Major.)

I will not go crazy and starve myself all week, nor will I workout multiple times in one day, but I do want to try a short cleanse (Simply Slender Master Cleanse 48hr Lemonade Diet) and I will make small changes that I can keep up with until the big day: drink more water, drink less alcohol, eat more fruits and vegetables, & make sure I do some sort of physical activity EVERY day.

Here is my tenative ‘sweat schedule’ (lululemon lingo):

SaturdayKickboxing date with best friend at LA Fitness

SundayOutdoor activities at or near the beach with boyfriend

Monday– Partner HIIT training at the gym with our trainer, Coach Jerome + 30-45 minutes of strength (chest) training

Tuesday530am Spin 6:30pm Boot Camp

Wednesday– 20 minutes of Cardio + 40 Minutes of strength training

Thursday– 25 minutes of HIIT workout (25 minutes at minimum, with details TBD)

FridayMy goal is to I am going to get a hotel workout in before our beautification process of the bridal party begins since it won’t be until at least 9am 🙂 Stay tuned for the post of what workout I go with!

*Side note* I also plan include some type of arm exercise- pushups, pullups, curls, etc- every day, since these bad boys will be exposed.

Douschy Selfie

2 thoughts on “T Minus 1 Week Until I’m a Bridesmaid!

  1. Lauren Johnson says:

    do you have any suggestions for that “arm pit fat” I hate it!!! I have been seeing results all over my body since i increase my weight training but not in the arm pit fat area

    • Of courssse I have suggestions. Trouble is, it is hard to ‘troubleshoot’! Typically if there is one area you are worried about, one way to help is to continue full body conditioning programs and/or build surrounding areas muscles rather than trying to only pin point one spot. It will always help to work compound movements and I especially love the and its versatility. But guess what- those annoying, tried & true body weight exercises are an easy go-to… push ups and pull ups of any and every variation there is, every day! Good luck and keep us posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

